## No.AV-24032/03/2009-AAI Government of India Ministry of Civil Aviation

## B-Block, Rajiv Gandhi Bhavan, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi-110003.

## Date: 12th March, 2010

## **CIRCULAR**

On the basis of traffic statistics, Government has decided that in terms of actual passenger throughput, the following airports in the country qualify as "major airports" as defined in clause (i) of Section 2 of the Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India Act, 2008 (No.27 of 2008):

- (i) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel International Airport at Ahmedabad
- (ii) Bengaluru International Airport at Devanhalli (Benguluru)
- (iii) Kozhikode Airport at Calicut
- (iv) Chennai International Airport at Chennai
- (v) Cochin International Airport at Cochin
- (vi) Indira Gandhi International Airport at Delhi
- (vii) Goa International Airport at Dabolim
- (viii) Rajiv Gandhi International Airport at Shamshabad (Hyderabad)
- (ix) Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport at Kolkata
- (x) Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport at Mumbai
- (xi) Pune Airport at Pune
- (xii) Thiruananthapuram International Airport at Thiruananthapuram

The above is for information and necessary action of all concerned.

sd/-

(Oma Nand) Under Secretary to the Govt of India

To:

- 1. Director General Civil Aviation, Opp: Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi;
- 2. Airports Economic Regulatory Authority, Rajiv Gandhi Bhavan, New Delhi;
- 3. Airports Authority of India, Rajiv Gandhi Bhavan, New Delhi;
- 4. Association of Private Airports Operators, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Birla Tower, 25-Barakhamba Road, New Delhi-110001 (Fax:23766352); and
- 5. NIC Cell with the request to put on the website of the Ministry.