## File No. AERA/20010/Misc/ 2010-11/Vol-III Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India

\*\*\*\*

AERA Building, Administrative Complex, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi – 110 003.

Date: 06<sup>th</sup> February, 2020

## Corrigendum to Public Notice 17/2019-20

## Sub.: Major Airports under clause (i) of Section 2 of the AERA Act, 2008.

The following is in partial modification of the earlier Public Notice on the subject.

As per the provision of clause (i) of Section 2 of the Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India Act 2008, as amended by AERA (Amendment) Act 2019 or as notified by Ministry of Civil Aviation under the said provision, the following airports are considered as "major airports" as on 01.01.2020.

- 1. Indira Gandhi International Airport, Delhi
- 2. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport, Mumbai
- 3. Kempegowda International Airport, Bengaluru
- 4. Rajiv Gandhi international Airport, Hyderabad
- 5. Cochin International Airport, Kochi
- 6. Chandigarh International Airport, Chandigarh
- 7. Chennai International Airport, Chennai
- 8. Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata
- 9. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport, Ahmedabad
- 10. Trivandrum International Airport, Thiruvananthapuram
- 11. Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport, Lucknow
- 12. Jaipur International Airport, Jaipur
- 13. Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport, Guwahati
- 14. Calicut International Airport, Kozhikode
- 15. Goa International Airport, Goa
- 16. Pune International Airport, Pune
- 17. Jay Prakash Narayan International Airport, Patna
- 18. Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport, Amritsar
- 19. Lal Bahadur Shastri International Airport, Varanasi
- 20. Biju Patnaik International Airport, Bhubaneswar
- 21. Swami Vivekananda Airport, Raipur
- 22. Tiruchirappalli International Airport, Tiruchirappalli
- 23. Mangalore International Airport, Mangaluru

Further, as per the clarification of MoCA vide letter no. AV.20036/9/2017-AD dated 14.01.2020, the tariff as already determined by AERA for Indore, Calicut, Srinagar, Coimbatore, Vishakhapatnam, Kannur and Nagpur Airports, shall continue to be applicable for the current Control Period even though these are not 'major airports' under the amended AERA Act. Once the current Control Period is over, the tariff determination shall take place based on the passenger throughput criteria as amended in AERA Act.

This is for the information of all concerned.

(Ram Krishan) Director (Policy & Statistics)